Workshops

FAR workshops encompass numerous mediums of art — to make creativity and collaboration an active component of our community. From photography to calligraphy, we want to provide an educational space to further our mission. Our workshops are taught by dynamic local and national educators and cover a wide range of expertise, from children’s art programming to beginning photography to advanced techniques.

Our first on-going workshop is the FAR Photo Workshop Series, which covers different photography topics monthly. We also have monthly kids workshops centered around the current exhibit on display at Pictura Gallery. You can learn more about our kids programming here or check out the calendar for a complete list of upcoming events.

Beginners mind ceramics workshop 008
IMG 1461
IMG 1582 Small
Photo workshop web2
20190731 BG Ccyanotypes 057 Small
Calligraphy

Past Workshops

Sticking Together - Drop In Hours (rain or shine)

Monday, August 30 11:00am - Saturday, September 4 5:00pm

FAR Photo Review

Wednesday, March 18 | 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wet Plate Collodion Workshop with Dale Bernstein

Saturday, October 5 9:00am - Sunday, October 6 3:00pm

Calligraphy for Beginners: Intro to Pointed Pen

Sunday, February 24 | 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Cyanotype Workshop: Day 2

Sunday, September 9 | 1:00am - 4:00pm

Cyanotype Workshop: Day 1

Saturday, September 8 | 1:00am - 4:00pm

Upcoming Workshops

Intro to Hand Lettering

Thursday, December 9 | 6:00pm - 8:00pm | Sign Up Here

The Art of Tea: Herbal Tea Blending Workshop

Tuesday, December 14 | 6:30pm - 8:30pm | Sign Up Here